1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Anderson Area, SC

(864) 946-9005

Anderson Area has received 21 reviews, averaging

4.95 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work, I would highly recommend.
Bob Johnston
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very satisfied with the technician and his ability to repair the garage door and replace the spring. We were able to get a same day appointment and he was right on time.
lynn giguere
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied. Fast and efficient service. pleasant servicemen.
Sharon Wetherell
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Seneca, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time, cordial, and well equipped to handle the repair in a very professional manner.
Steve Brunelle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was inpressed with his arrival on schedule. He promply went to work and fixed my door. Good job.
John Winter
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional. Worked quickly and efficiently. Spring broke on a Sunday. Don arrived by 11 am Monday. Replaced bearings, rollers, cables and spring within an hour.
Stephen Wilkins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional. Worked quickly and efficiently. Spring broke on a Sunday. Don arrived by 11 am Monday. Replaced bearings, rollers, cables and spring within an hour.
Stephen Wilkins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Seneca, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Highly professional in all respects! Don was able to locate a replacement backup battery for my Chamberlain garage door opener and had it installed in minutes. He also alerted me to the failing state of the door rollers and had new ball bearing rollers installed in less than 20 minutes. Extremely satisfied!
James MacDougall
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the 3rd time Will has come to service our garage door. We were pleased that he could repair a problem we were responsible for. Will is very friendly and honest with us and does the repairs in a timely manner. We are always pleased when he can do our service repairs.
Kurt Neuman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great friendly service and always on time. thanks guys
Jack Roberts
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
excellent and fast service
Wolfgang Huber
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Anderson, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We liked the fact you are a Nationally recognzied company and backed by the BBB which is why we initially chose your company. Your sevice tech Don is the reason we would recommend you again in the future. Don was awesome! He came out and looked at our damaged door. We assumed we would need to replace it but Don was very honest about what he could do to repair and estimated how long the repair would last. When we considered what else could go wrong in the future with springs, track etc... we opted for the new door anyway. Don was out the very next cold January day and had the install done in just a few hours. Thanks Preision door and Don!
Anne Roznowski
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I believe Will was the workman who fixed our garage door. He was very friendly and seemed to know exactly what to do. We really appreciated the timely manor in which our need was taken care of. We certainly will use your company again if we have any garage door problems.
Thanks so much.

Linda & Kurt Neumann
Kurt Neuman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike was very good at his job, very respectful while working here at our home, keep up the good work. I would refer your company to our friends and family. Thanks, David & Lynn
David and Lynn Robinson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Anderson, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I feel you did a superb job; nevertheless, you indicated that there was
a possibility that you would be back in six weeks? You did not mention
specifically, why you though your repair job would not last very long!
I mentioned that we hoped it would last at least two years, since the last repair that required a new spring has lasted four years! Also, you
mentioned the motor was fine, yet tried to sell a new one to us! You worked very hard, and I respect that you performed your best work. I do not believe, however, that you were completely forthright with us.
We, personally, enjoyed your presence at our kitchen counter, where we had a refreshment of lemonade We thank you!
A. Anthony Oseguera
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We found that the service provides was of the best and very professionally done. Our garage door opener had been hit by lightning while we were away. When we called Precision, they sent a repair tech as soon as they were able. We apprediated the attention given to our problem.
Harold Talbot
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We found that the service provides was of the best and very professionally done. Our garage door opener had been hit by lightning while we were away. When we called Precision, they sent a repair tech as soon as they were able. We apprediated the attention given to our problem.
Harold Talbot
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Pelzer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will did a great job as did your customer service people. Will was at my home on time, replaced the spring and was gone. The 30 plus years garage door works great.
Lloyd Hauser
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician did a good job. He was very knowledgeable
and courteous.
Earl Watson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Easley, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/09/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Will was out on April 9, 2011 and just wanted us to know he did a great job.
Peggy Cox
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
System Overhaul
Pelzer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/13/2005
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Just wanted to take a few minutes to tell you how pleased I was from the time I called Precision to the time Michael finished. Your office staff was very professional in every way. I was told the time Michael would arrive at my home and the cost. Michael evaluated the problem and figured the overhaul. I agreed to have the door overhauled and Michael told me the time he would return the next day. He was again, on time. I knew at once that Michael was a professional by the way he worked. The results prove this. Precision does business the old-fashion-way...you say what you are going to do, and you do what you say. Thanks for a job well done!
Lloyd Hauser
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair