1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Opener Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Asheville Area, NC

(828) 348-0874

Asheville Area has received 69 reviews, averaging

4.74 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for a repair appointment on my drive into work. There was a confirmation email in my In-box when I got to work 20 minutes later for a same-day repair. The repair was done fairly quickly with the proper springs rated for the weight of the door. The previous springs were too small. I didn't notice but he must have also adjusted the settings for the opener and lubricated the wheels because the opening and closing of the door is quieter than it has ever been.
David Boase
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
danny is very knowledgeable, loves his job and his employer
Roy Morrison
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very efficient service.
Betty Readling
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time and very professional.
Work completed in estimated time.
Joe Drinkwater
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very professional and knowledgeable about garage door repair. He arrived on time and made the repair in less than 30 minutes.
Carl Ownbey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
too pricey, no cost breakdown BUT wonderful service
George Trowbridge
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So glad I looked online for a garage door company. Discounts are offered for Seniors/Veterans. Danny did a thorough job. My door would sometimes open on it's own. Since it was an older unit I got a stronger spring put on and a capacitor replaced. Danny was right on time, which I greatly appreciate and don't see too often in service companies.
Jody Smith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision rocks! They installed my new garage door they day the quoted and had it up and running in just a few hours! Thanks Danny!!
Dianne Boswell
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Could not have been more pleased with my experience.
I called late in the afternoon on the Saturday before MOther's Day ... immediately got a REAL person on the phone who could not have been nicer or more helpful. She could not get someone out that day or next day (for obvious reasons), but we set up an appointment for 1 pm (my choice)
on the following MOnday ... got an informative e-mail confirming appointment AND the name of the technician who would be repairing my door. Monday around noon he called and said he was on his way for 1 pm appointment ... right on time, he could not have been nicer and repaired the problem in less than an hour. As I said, considering when it happened during Mother's Day weekend, I could not have been happier with the outcome.

Steve Henry
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision because they were the most responsive to my phone call. The other companies I called didn't even answer the phone. Danny, the service technician, was great. He called when he was on his way to give me an estimated time of arrival and to review the anticipated cost for my repair. He arrived on time and was very knowledgable and efficient with his work. He explained to me the product he was installing and the expectations of the part. The price may ahve been slightly higher than I might have received from another company, but the quality would have been sacrificed. I would recommend Precision in the future.
Todd Tamasy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
prompt, excellent service!
Robert Barnes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny is the best. He's obviously very capable but more than that he's thoroughly professional, friendly, honest and a pleasure to be around. We couldn't recommend Danny and your company any higher. Thanks for coming to our rescue so quickly and efficiently.
suzanne maughan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called on a Saturday and was scheduled for a noon to 2:00p.m window and they called and came at 10:30a.m. Danny immediately saw what was wrong and had a new spring in within 15 minutes.
I was even able to receive a discount as I'm a Senior and have AAA membership.
I was very satisfied with my service and would definitely call again when needed.
Donna Mann
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was first rate. He knew his stuff, was efficient and was so very professional. We can't recommend him or your company higher. Thank you for sending us such a top notch technician.
suzanne maughan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My former company never returned calls so I turned to the Yellow Pages and found Precision which uses the same kind of opener I have. They agreed to come out the next a.m.; however, Danny called and offered to come out yet that evening. That was wonderful since I was expecting company with their two dogs, which made having the garage door available pretty important. Danny was prompt, we discussed the options and I was delighted with his work and impressed with his knowledge and experience. Highly recommended!!
Nancy Baker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent response time, excellent workmanship, conscientious work.
Tonya Robinson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was prompt, efficient, and courteous. He explained clearly what we needed and make immediate adjustments to a minor glitch in the installation. Thank you, Danny
Debby Wolcott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door came off the track, my fault, on a Friday evening. Precision was the only service that actually answered when I was trying to find help. The operator was pleasant and efficient, setting an appointment for early the next day. My repair man was on time, diagnosed the problem immediately and assured me it was not as bad as it looked. He completed the repair in short order, telling me all he had done and demonstrating how the door now worked. I will always call Precision FIRST, from now on.
John Cooke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good experience. Arrived on time; polite and informative; provided excellent information for the up keep of door. To my limited knowledge, the charge appeared to be fair. Would recommend Precision to others.















Ron Bromley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Promt and professional service - and yes the repair was completed successfully.
David Kidder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Right on time. Professional. Knowledgeable. Competent. I was completely satisfied with his service and his attitude. I think he even went a bit beyond and inspected my other garage door to ensure that it was in working order, as well.
Lee Rushlow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
prompt, curtesous, effecient
Robert Barnes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very good . I would recomend you or use you again should I need to.
Bill Burgin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very knowledgeable and courteous and came promptly when called. If I ever have a problem with the garage doors, I would feel confident in phoning him and that he could fix the problem.
Helen Petkovic
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was prompt and extremely personable. He gave me excellent recommendations about completing the work needed on my garage doors.
I am grateful that he rescued me from a very poor installation. Thanks, Danny.
Alida Woods
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were really pleased with every aspect of the service....promptness, friendliness, quality of work, etc. You can rest assured we will recommend your company and call you again if needed.
Paul Hough
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Absolutely professional. The repairman was very knowledgeable, arrived on time, repaired the problem quickly.
The company communicated with email, so there was no question about time.
I would certainly call this company immediately with a similar problem
Jim Silliman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time and repaired the broken spring in less than 30 minutes. He also (no extra charge)adjusted the door to put less strain on the Genie door opener. I was totally satisfied with the service.
Jim Silliman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny when scheduled (thank you!) and very efficiently sorted out and corrected our problem. He also did a quick servicing of the doors themselves - tightening bolts, checking the springs, lubing the rollers - and explained basic maintenance items. And the price was right! Thanks!
Elizabeth Yount
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Responded within 2 hours of call. Garage door opened in 20 minutes so autos could be removed. Spring repair completed in 45 minutes. Great service.
Edward Euler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair