1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Spring Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Asheville Area, NC

(828) 348-0874

Asheville Area has received 54 reviews, averaging

4.61 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent response time, excellent workmanship, conscientious work.
Tonya Robinson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was prompt, efficient, and courteous. He explained clearly what we needed and make immediate adjustments to a minor glitch in the installation. Thank you, Danny
Debby Wolcott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door came off the track, my fault, on a Friday evening. Precision was the only service that actually answered when I was trying to find help. The operator was pleasant and efficient, setting an appointment for early the next day. My repair man was on time, diagnosed the problem immediately and assured me it was not as bad as it looked. He completed the repair in short order, telling me all he had done and demonstrating how the door now worked. I will always call Precision FIRST, from now on.
John Cooke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Good experience. Arrived on time; polite and informative; provided excellent information for the up keep of door. To my limited knowledge, the charge appeared to be fair. Would recommend Precision to others.















Ron Bromley
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Promt and professional service - and yes the repair was completed successfully.
David Kidder
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Right on time. Professional. Knowledgeable. Competent. I was completely satisfied with his service and his attitude. I think he even went a bit beyond and inspected my other garage door to ensure that it was in working order, as well.
Lee Rushlow
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
prompt, curtesous, effecient
Robert Barnes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very good . I would recomend you or use you again should I need to.
Bill Burgin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very knowledgeable and courteous and came promptly when called. If I ever have a problem with the garage doors, I would feel confident in phoning him and that he could fix the problem.
Helen Petkovic
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was prompt and extremely personable. He gave me excellent recommendations about completing the work needed on my garage doors.
I am grateful that he rescued me from a very poor installation. Thanks, Danny.
Alida Woods
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Weaverville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were really pleased with every aspect of the service....promptness, friendliness, quality of work, etc. You can rest assured we will recommend your company and call you again if needed.
Paul Hough
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Absolutely professional. The repairman was very knowledgeable, arrived on time, repaired the problem quickly.
The company communicated with email, so there was no question about time.
I would certainly call this company immediately with a similar problem
Jim Silliman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time and repaired the broken spring in less than 30 minutes. He also (no extra charge)adjusted the door to put less strain on the Genie door opener. I was totally satisfied with the service.
Jim Silliman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny when scheduled (thank you!) and very efficiently sorted out and corrected our problem. He also did a quick servicing of the doors themselves - tightening bolts, checking the springs, lubing the rollers - and explained basic maintenance items. And the price was right! Thanks!
Elizabeth Yount
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Responded within 2 hours of call. Garage door opened in 20 minutes so autos could be removed. Spring repair completed in 45 minutes. Great service.
Edward Euler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny has made two visits to us. Great service both times!!!!!
Ralph Stamm
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was on time...did a wonderful job and fully explained the options. He was very helpful with getting both cars programmed to match the doors...well done !! Gordon Jones
Gordon Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny did a great job. Our spring broke and the chain drive had ripped out our top panel. We thought we would have to replace the entire door. Danny was able to put the panel back together and completely secure it. After a fresh coat of paint the door was good as new. We thank him for saving us the cost of a new door which would have been a few hundred dollars more.
chris schruckmayr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A great experience, from the initial phone call, to the follow up for scheduling, to the update of arrival time, to the professional courtesy of Danny, the tech. It is nice to know there are a few contacts and companies who still put the customer first. What a great service.
Thanks again, John
Marsha Hay
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A great experience, from the initial phone call, to the follow up for scheduling, to the update of arrival time, to the professional courtesy of Danny, the tech. It is nice to know there are a few contacts and companies who still put the customer first. What a great service.
Thanks again, John
Marsha Hay
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring and it was replaced efficiently and professionally by Danny McCullagh. I was impressed with the prompt response time from him as well. I called on a Saturday at 9:33 AM and he returned the call at 9:42 AM. Furthermore he was at house within 30 minutes after calling me. In addition to replacing the springs, which is all I was expecting, he replaced a defective part on the opener and made it function like it was suppose to. Enjoyed talking with him as well and would welcome him in my home anytime.
Bruce Hayes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is a great company...they responded in a timelt fashion and the technician was polite and very infirmative. I highly recommend them.
Salim Patwa
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very friendly, knowledgable and did an excellent job.
Megan Dixon
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny arrived on time and was very professional. Oiled my door and programmed a new remote control for me. Sure am glad I checked yellow pages to find them.
Shirley Pfeffer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service from Danny as always
Tom Donnelly
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our remotes would not work.Danny quickly found that the logic board was defective and got us up and running in 1/2 an hour.
Russ Bauman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was knowledgeable, personable and able to make recommendations. I appreciate his candor and guidance in the decision to replace the garage lift. Thank you Danny and your quick response and coordination of a plan.
Daniel Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fairview, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
One of our garage door springs broke about a year ago and having never had work done before, we just picked a company out of the phone book. Not only did they install a new spring that was way too small for our heavy door (so it would break faster), they charged us almost twice what Precision Door charged us. The technician they sent (Danny maybe?) was prompt, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He showed me the problems with the work the other company had done and explained why we needed a much larger spring. I was satisfied with the price, the work and the professionalism the technician showed while at my house. I would not hesitate to call them again.
Rachel Repasy
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was our technician sent out to repair our garage door spring and he did an excellent job. He was a true professional. Thank you
Ken Orr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Leicester, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny arrive within the time stated. He was pleasant and explained what he was doing and made sure everything was in perfect working order before he left. Thank you.
Kathy Rice
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(138)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(81)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.61 out of 5 stars
(54)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(94)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(31)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(20)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (2)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair