1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Spring Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Bristol Area, TN

(423) 484-0291

Bristol Area has received 14 reviews, averaging

4.71 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Bristol, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Repairmen showed up the same day, at the time promised and fixed the problem quickly. A two hour window is great and they called to let us know they were on the way. I thought the $85 dollar fee for just showing up should have been applied to the repair charges rather than in addition to them. This clearly stated up front, but it still made the repair rather expensive. Still, I'd use them again just for the reliable service.
Rick Stewart
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Blountville, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was excellent. They showed up during the timeframe stated. I called for an appointment that morning and they were there that afternoon. I waited 2 weeks on the initial company that installed the equipment to fix the door, and they never showed. I should have called Precision first. They provided quick and professional services. I would highly recommend.
Rachel Turner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Blountville, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Richard called ahead to let us know when he would be here. He diagnosed the problem immediately and put a reinforcement bar on the top of our metal door. Entire repair and adjustment took about 30 minutes. Great job!
David Carr
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bluff City, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called on Friday to have my garage door repaired. A couple of other places told me it would be Monday or Tuesday before they could get to me. I found Precision in the phone book and called them. The nice lady on the phone told me that the technician was booked for Friday but could come on Saturday if that was convenient for me. Richard came on Saturday and had my problem resolved in less than 30 minutes. The total cost was also very reasonable.
Harvie Hoskins
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bristol, TN
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had very good service with this company. I still felt like the price was just a little higher than I expected but they done the job and took care of my problem. They knew what they were doing and had my reapirs fixed very fast. Thanks Guys
Jon Barnett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bristol, TN
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was pleased with the work and with the company. I felt like the overall price was a bit on the high side, however, the guy came and done the reapirs in a very fast manner. I would have like to see a detailed bill that showed price od parts and labor. Again, I felt like this was high but the work got done and he fixed my garage door. Thanks
Jon Barnett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Bristol, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technic thoroughly serviced my garage dppr. oiling it, ecleaning it - thus it operated more quitely and adjusting as needed. As an 84 year old, with absolutely no instructions on any appliances, garage door opener, etc. etc. when we bought this house. the door was extremely loud & cranky. Not knowing any better, this widow assumed that "was normal." I an delighted with the service provided.
Patricia Dantin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Bristol, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician noted first thing that a "beam" was blocked; hence, my problem, but he "serviced" my garage door, oiling,etc.and making the whole system much, much quieter, etc. As an 84 widow, who received absolutely NO INSTRUCTIONS FOR ANY APPLIANCE/ITEM FROM THE PREVIOUS OWNER, it was necessary that I contact the makers of all indoor appliances. Garage door opener was loud & scratchy from the beginning. The helpfulness of your technician was well worth the cost. THANKS.
Patricia Dantin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Genie Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Blountville, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with my service from Precision Garage Door. I received same-day service for a broken torsion spring. The technician, Donald was very professional, customer-focused, and exhibited an impressive wealth of knowledge and experience related to Garage Door maintenance. He identified several other issues that required attention and fixed those on the spot. My garage door is running smoother after the repair job than it has since I bought my house. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs quick, quality service.
Robert Wicker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Blountville, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/22/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with my service from Precision Garage Door. I received same-day service for a broken torsion spring. The technician, Donald was very professional, customer-focused, and exhibited an impressive wealth of knowledge and experience related to Garage Door maintenance. He identified several other issues that required attention and fixed those on the spot. My garage door is running smoother after the repair job than it has since I bought my house. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs quick, quality service.
Robert Wicker
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Bristol, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
WE BOUGHT A HOUSE A FEW YEARS AGO THE DOUBLE GARAGE DOOR DIDN'T WORK WELL THE MOTOR WAS TO SMALL FOR THE LARGE DOOR
WHICH WAS WOOD AND HEAVY.CALLED PRECISION DOOR SERVICE THEY
PUT IN A NEW MOTOR AND FIXTURES THE DOOR WORKS LIKE NEW.YES
WE WOULD RECOMMEND PRECISION DOOR SERVICE TO ANYONE.THANKS SO MUCH FOR HELPING US OUT.
john reed
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Bristol, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
We bought a house a few tears ago. The double garage door didn't work well. The motor was too small for the large door which was wood and heavy. We called Precision Door Service and they put in a new motor and fixtures. The door works like new. Yes we would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone. Thanks so much for helping us out!
John & Joann Reed
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Blountville, TN
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/30/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We have called Precision twice now to repair our garage door. The first time the spring had broken. They repaired it quickly and we haven't had any trouble with it. The second repair was for the board that held the bar. They were quick to come out and fix it. They stand behind their warranty. They are polite and professional and come when they say they will.
beth cole
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Blountville, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/23/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
We have called Precision twice now to repair our garage door. The first time the spring had broken. They repaired it quickly and we haven't had any trouble with it. The second repair was for the board that held the bar. They were quick to come out and fix it. They stand behind their warranty. They are polite and professional and come when they say they will.
Beth Cole
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair