1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Spring Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Greenville Area, SC

(864) 990-1979

Greenville Area has received 138 reviews, averaging

4.93 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great as usual. The tech fixed the immediate problem by replacing the rollers. I asked him about possible future problems. He said the motor might have one more year of service. With that info I decided to replace it also. This was done quickly. Door is working smoothly and quietly.
Susanne Peck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Travelers Rest, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service tech was the best. Courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Richard Wickett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the technicians were professional, thorough, prepared, swift, on time, well stocked, knowledgeable, and got the job done. I called on a Sunday afternoon, and was a satisified customer by Monday afternoon. thank you very much.
Thomas Dobinski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Simpsonville, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy with the service although I thought it was a little price. The technician pointed out some flaws with the initial installation which happened 15 years ago. He corrected them and the door runs a lot quitter now.
Steven Sams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a spring replaced on a double garage door. Appreciate the quick response - spring broke Friday evening was replaced by 11 am Saturday morning - repairman was very courteous and professional.
Susan Rumsey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed with the service...start to finish.
The customer courtesy on the initial phone call, the politeness and professional attitude of the technician, and the timeliness in getting the help I needed. Thank you
Carol Price
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed a good Preventive Maintenance checkup. Door was making squeaky noises and wanted to make sure that there weren't bearings wearing out or screws that were coming loose. Technician came in and did a great PM. Works well.
I expected that the total cost would be $85 but that's just the cost for the repairman coming out. There will be an additional charge for material and time. That was not expected. Confirm the "TOTAL" cost when you call for an appointment.
Chuck Baker
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the repair and if needed the assurance of follow up if I had problems. Rich was very professional and he explained what he was doing as the repair and adjustments were being made. It was a very cold day and he stayed with the job until he was satisfied that the repairs had been made to the best of his ability.
Gerald Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door came off the rails on a freezing Saturday afternoon so what does a 73 yr old woman do but look in the phone book for garage door repair. I called three and had to leave messages but the 4th one was Precision and a person actually answered and was able to get an appointment for a technician to come the same day. He was on time, explained the problem, fixed it and I am a very happy customer. I would highly recommend Precision for all your garage door needs. This is a first class company.
Linda Baer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don was very professional, very nice, and made repairs quickly. I will use your company again.
James Price
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What great service! The service technician went above and beyond. Now the repair on my Garage door is so smooth. Thanks Guys!
Randall Norris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am beyond thrilled with the work done by Precision on my garage last week. I had been having issues with my garage for 2 years and assumed it was not going to be fixable. They were able to repair the springs and perform a tune up that made it run like new again. It is so nice to not have to worry about my garage door working when I am leaving for work in the morning.
Katie Lyall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional and pleasant from the initial phone call to the service tech. Mike(service tech) was awesome, very nice and professional. He called before he came, clearly explained what was needed and checked the entire system. Highly recommend Precision!
lisa pender
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The guys did a great job. The garage door is like new again.
Barry Agnew
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were out of town for Thanksgiving when our son found two rollers broken off of our garage door. I call Precision and arranged the repair, had the technician give me the estimate and then confirm that the job was done and our garage re-secured. Everything by phone while I was 1500 miles away. Steve
steve graef
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW PROFESSIONAL THIS COMPANY IS FROM THE PHONE CALL TO THE SERVICE.THEY SEEMED HONEST FROM START TO FINISH,SHOWED UP WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD,REPAIRED EVERYTHING,CHECKED EVERYTHING.....VERY IMPRESSED....THE ONLY THING IS THEY ARE PRICY,BUT YOU DO GET THE BEST.....STEVE
Steve Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The gentleman who fixed our door was knowledgeable and efficient and was able to come the day I called.
Becky Gibney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Replacement parts: your technician was professional and worked quickly. I appreciate the quick service: called Sunday night/repair Mon. morning. I thought the repair charge was quite expensive, but there was no time to compare prices because I needed the repair immediately.
Juanita Alvis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don was prompt, courteous, and did a excellent job installing a new garage door at our home in Greenville. We were very satisfied with the quick response to meeting our need (old garage door was hanging precariously, out of its track, mangled and unrepairable),the installation, and quality of the door.
Bill Nicholls-Wozniczka
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time we've used Precision, and they have again proven to be fast, professional, and invaluable. The technicians that have come out have gone above and beyond what is asked, and treat the unit as if it were in their own garages.
Thanks!
Maryann Edwards
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Busted spring. Called and was there the same day. Problem fixed. Technician new has business. Very satisfied
george nickels
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I contacted the company on a Thursday morning fully expecting it have to it a few days for service and planning on having to leave my car outside. To my delight I was able to get service the same day and solve my problem. Very thankful
Susanne Peck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
VERY GOOD TECH FOR REPAIRED MY DOOR.
Bob Stevens
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a new garage door opener installed yesterday and the service technician did a great job. He was on time and quick and even programmed my car for me. I would definitely recommend them.
Pam Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was an expert, on-time repair in all respects. Will provided a precise explanation of the problem and had everything repaired within half an hour. His friendly and professional demeanor was greatly appreciated as was his obvious knowledge and expertise. I can honestly recommend Precision without reservation!
Ben Schaumburg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I appreciate that the technician has everything on his truck to make the repair.
John Whitehead
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will installed our new garage door with great professionalism. This guy knows what he is doing. Friendly as can be. Left the area clean. WE LOVE OUR NEW DOOR. Thank you Will and Precision Door.
Daniel Jones
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
you provided emergeny Sat service.
Joanne Beck
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mauldin, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was delighted when, on a Saturday morning, I was told that one of your technicians would be able to repair my garage door that afternoon. The job was done by Will who was friendly, courteous and obviously proficient in his trade. My one concern was price; quite a bit higher than I would expect a 25 minute job to cost. Will did explain that the spring that he replaced was heavy duty and had a price tag of $210 for the spring, plus installation (service call).
Jim Culross
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company nd was satified with your prompt service and the professionalism of your technicians
Linda rosario
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(138)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(81)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.61 out of 5 stars
(54)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(94)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(31)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(20)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (2)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair