1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Opener Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Greenville Area, SC

(864) 990-1979

Greenville Area has received 154 reviews, averaging

4.92 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service techs. arrived early and begain working as soon as they got here. The work was done in a timely manner. I was very satisfied with the work and would recommend them and use them in the future.
Lee Holtzclaw
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
GARAGE DOOR WAS REPAIRED OK BUT Technician DID NOT EXPLAIN PROBLEM--1 ALSO INQUIRED AS TO WHETHER GARAGE DOOR OPENER ON InSIDE GARAGE WALL COULD BE REPAIRED OR REPLACED AND HE SAID THEY DO NOT HANDLE THAT
Charles Hill
A Response from Rich:
Mr. Hill,

I appreciate you sending the review and I want all your questions to be answered. I believe our technician should have been capable of satisfying your questions. We will take this up with him and mean time I am planning on stopping by on Monday, no charge of course, to answer your questions.

Regards,

Rich - Manager
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I came home from out of town after Labor Day to discover my garage door wouldn't remain closed. Precision actually had a real, live person answer the phone when I called, and got me scheduled immediately. Mike was very knowledgeable, proficient, and took the time to explain the problem, as well as what I might expect because of the age of the door. This was a most pleasant first experience with Premier. I never did hear back from two other companies I left messages for on answering machines!
Jan Grover
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time. A great, quick job. Went ahead a fixed the other spring so we would be in the same situation in a month.
Bryan Conner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chose them because of same day service. They came first thing next morning. Wire was broken. He replaced wire and fastened it to wall so it wouldn't break again.
Kathy Sutherland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don Thompson did an outstanding job and made some very good suggestions for future reference.
Ralph Hardeman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I like to use local folks for our service needs and found Precision on the internet. They were within 10 miles and were BBB members.
The Precision technician called to let us know he was on the way and he arrived at the appointment time. He replaced a broken garage door spring in less time than I thought it would take. Good work and timely. Can't beat that!
Todd Martin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Picked from yellow pages. Tech was prompt and did fine.
Terrill Walters
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Previous experience, ability to have the technician come the next day (Saturday!). Professional actions by the technician. The work was expensive but I know we have a good warranty now. Thanks Richard!
Herman Dejong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your tech field the door very well. However before he left he checked out the automatic door closer for us (unrequested). I didnT think it needed repair but now when it's running we can't even hear it. I am very glad you were the one we called,
Linda Pampalone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was done quickly and very professional. Thank you.
George Michaux
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Belt Drive EliteSeries 3850
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fountain Inn, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Tech was prompt and fixed the problem
Jerome Burke
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional, explained everything very well.
Jim Pearson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I returned home from the gym to find out that the garage door would not open. I called Precision shortly after 8am and discussed my issue with the representative. Within 2 hours a representative was at our home. He explained the problem and gave me the exact cost of the repair. That's what I call meeting the customers expectation
Don McCullough
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would highly recommend Precision Garage Doors. The gears wore out on the motor. I called one day they were here the next day. My technician was Mike and he was very professional and fast. Very satisfied. Thank you.
Greg Nicholson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Mauldin, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I get good service from Precision (Overhead Door) at my primary residence in Greer, and I asked the Greenville unit for a quote to replace an 18' x 6'-6" insulated panel (special order) door on a house I'm renovating in Mauldin. Their quote was in-line with prices I had found on-line, plus they included removal of the old door and installation services at a good price. I appreciate the quality service and short turn-around that I get from Precision. Nice Job!
Bryan Keener
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great as usual. The tech fixed the immediate problem by replacing the rollers. I asked him about possible future problems. He said the motor might have one more year of service. With that info I decided to replace it also. This was done quickly. Door is working smoothly and quietly.
Susanne Peck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Travelers Rest, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service tech was the best. Courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Richard Wickett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the technicians were professional, thorough, prepared, swift, on time, well stocked, knowledgeable, and got the job done. I called on a Sunday afternoon, and was a satisified customer by Monday afternoon. thank you very much.
Thomas Dobinski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Simpsonville, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy with the service although I thought it was a little price. The technician pointed out some flaws with the initial installation which happened 15 years ago. He corrected them and the door runs a lot quitter now.
Steven Sams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a spring replaced on a double garage door. Appreciate the quick response - spring broke Friday evening was replaced by 11 am Saturday morning - repairman was very courteous and professional.
Susan Rumsey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed with the service...start to finish.
The customer courtesy on the initial phone call, the politeness and professional attitude of the technician, and the timeliness in getting the help I needed. Thank you
Carol Price
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed a good Preventive Maintenance checkup. Door was making squeaky noises and wanted to make sure that there weren't bearings wearing out or screws that were coming loose. Technician came in and did a great PM. Works well.
I expected that the total cost would be $85 but that's just the cost for the repairman coming out. There will be an additional charge for material and time. That was not expected. Confirm the "TOTAL" cost when you call for an appointment.
Chuck Baker
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the repair and if needed the assurance of follow up if I had problems. Rich was very professional and he explained what he was doing as the repair and adjustments were being made. It was a very cold day and he stayed with the job until he was satisfied that the repairs had been made to the best of his ability.
Gerald Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door came off the rails on a freezing Saturday afternoon so what does a 73 yr old woman do but look in the phone book for garage door repair. I called three and had to leave messages but the 4th one was Precision and a person actually answered and was able to get an appointment for a technician to come the same day. He was on time, explained the problem, fixed it and I am a very happy customer. I would highly recommend Precision for all your garage door needs. This is a first class company.
Linda Baer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don was very professional, very nice, and made repairs quickly. I will use your company again.
James Price
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What great service! The service technician went above and beyond. Now the repair on my Garage door is so smooth. Thanks Guys!
Randall Norris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am beyond thrilled with the work done by Precision on my garage last week. I had been having issues with my garage for 2 years and assumed it was not going to be fixable. They were able to repair the springs and perform a tune up that made it run like new again. It is so nice to not have to worry about my garage door working when I am leaving for work in the morning.
Katie Lyall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional and pleasant from the initial phone call to the service tech. Mike(service tech) was awesome, very nice and professional. He called before he came, clearly explained what was needed and checked the entire system. Highly recommend Precision!
lisa pender
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The guys did a great job. The garage door is like new again.
Barry Agnew
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(20)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(154)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(89)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(63)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(109)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(8)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(38)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(21)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(3)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (3)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair