1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Hendersonville Area, NC

(828) 393-0832

Hendersonville Area has received 117 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So happy with my decision to use Precision. Danny contacted me when we both ended up needing to reschedule. He called 15 minutes prior to the agreed appointment and arrived right on time. Said the repair would take 30 minutes and that
Heather Carvill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flat Rock, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My house was hit by lightening rendering the garage door nonfunctional. I called and Danny was there within 90 minutes. Although a part had to be ordered for my specific door he was able to use a substitute to make it work until my part came in. He also very quickly reprogrammed the keyless entry pad, my car and the remote. Very pleased with the prompt service.
Carol Schobert
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brevard, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
SERVICE TECH DID A GREAT JOB. SEEM TO KNOW HIS LINE OF WORK.THANKS CHARLES LOFTIS JR
Charles Loftis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fletcher, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, good job
Delmas Hare
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny diagnosted the problem the instant he walked inside the garage. He was all that the company could ask for. Extremely knowledgeable, enjoys his work, friendly, courteous and more. He was also informative, sharing pointers, information and care about my garage door openers.
I could not have been happier I called Precision--it was a random selection from "Google." Thanks again and a special
"job well done" to Danny.
Steve Norwood
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Columbus, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny arrived when expected, having called me first. He identified the problem (broken springs) immediately and roughly an hour later had the repairs made. Good work, Precision!
Larry Reeder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tryon, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service man was very skilled and knowledable. The repairs
were done as planned and very quickly. Thanks for a great job!!
John Fisher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mill Spring, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So sorry to be so late in replying. The service and the technician was super
Kyle Kiesau
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A broken opener was replaced and new steel garage doors were installed. Our system was about 20 years old. Danny evaluated the initial problem and set up the replacerment operation. Charles did the installation. Everything was gone over and explained well by both technicians. We are thrilled with the completely new system.
Employee information provided by the company was a confidence builder.
William Guerard
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service Technician, Charlie, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. With his helper they removed the old door, installed and adjusted the new door and had it working smooth as silk in no time. So far the door has worked flawlessly and I am more than satisfied with the whole process. Thank you for a quality door and a quality installation.
Sam Kane
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mills River, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was our service tech. He was prompt, professional, and skillful. He installed two new springs and rollers in one hour. One of the torsion springs broke the night before, I called Precision the following morning and got great same day service. You're the man Danny!
Robert Regner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flat Rock, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Not only was Danny early, to replace a broken spring, he also took the time to check and grease all components including the opener. Could not ask for better service.
5 yr warranty can not be beat.
My thanks
Tim
Tim & Randye Unsell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Service technician Danny arrived early and solved our problem quickly. Very professional! Highly recommend!
Jeri Gerner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was great. He got the job done in a very fast manner.
tom mitchell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Flat Rock, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was impressed how quickly your technician was able to respond to my call. Your technician,Danny, called me not long after I made the call and was at my home shortly after. He replaced both cables as one had broken and did a wonderful job. He was very efficient and professional in doing his work. Danny is an asset to your company
John Fiori
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician appeared promptly. Determined the problem and gave me an estimate. Repaired the problem in a short period of time. Explained the warranty.

Very pleasant man.
Dale Ryon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time and fixed garage door quickly. Would definitely recommend Precision.
Liz Gehringer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very knowledgeable. He had me fixed and running smoothly in no time!
Rita Craft
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nobody in our development had a referral, so I used the yellow pages. I will recommend your services to any neighbors who need help. Danny was a true professional, and obviously knew his stuff.
Bill Tobin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nobody in our development had a referral, so I used the yellow pages. I will recommend your services to any neighbors who need help. Danny was a true professional, and obviously knew his stuff.
Bill Tobin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nobody in our development had a referral, so I used the yellow pages. I will recommend your services to any neighbors who need help. Danny was a true professional, and obviously knew his stuff.
Bill Tobin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a technician in the driveway 30 min after I called...Danny set me at ease, was very warm and friendly but most of all did an awesome job...he is an asset to your company
Patrice Gerard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I wanted the best garage door repair I could get. Looking in the Hendersonville Yellow Pages, I found a first class looking ad. I called and a very efficient receptionist scheduled me same day service. Danny knew what was wrong and what to do about it. It didn't take long and I think it is completely repaired. Danny lives in Hendersonville and I like to use local talent.
Billy Mitchell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Wait! They fixed it. It is perfect now. Thank you for being so responsive
Meg Binder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was on time, spotted the problem immediately-- a broken spring and some loose and missing bolts -- gave me a price, with the discounts included, and fixed the problems quickly. He also gave me his phone number in case there are any problems. An excellent experience.
Carol Dewolf
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
02/24/2014
DANNY was great and efficient. You are fortunate to have him as a representative of your co. I WILL RECOMEND YOUR CO.
I selected your company from my telephone book , your ad was sufficient for me to know that your company was reliable.
I received an e-mail introducing me to DANNY and advised the time I could expect him.
Danny called me and advised he would be 15 mins. late.
George Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tryon, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose your company because of an ad in the telephone book.

I was so pleased with your rapid response and the efficient

way your service technician handled the problem.
Claire Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Etowah, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the second time that we have used Precision Door. We are so satisfied with the service. They are always available when we need them and always show up on time. Danny, our technician, was very courteous and is very knowledgable about his profession. We wouldn't call anyone else! Thanks for your promptness and professionalism!
Robin Westphal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fletcher, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision did a excellent job. They came out quickly and fixed the problem. We wanted the door repaired and didn't want to have to replace it. Danny did a great job fixing the door. It runs really well! Thanks so much!
Patty Cobbett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hope you received my entire review. FORGOT TO CLOCK THE 5 STARS!!

Precision installed a door opener on one side of our garage a number of years ago. My wife loved it
Walter Vallari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair