1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Opener Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Spartanburg Area, SC

(864) 641-3739

Spartanburg Area has received 88 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodruff, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We purchased this door and when was installed, a sticker was placed on the opener and we have had you to our home 3 times over a 14 year period for service and each time your company provided flawless service with particular attention to detail. Your technicians are well trained, professional, prompt and cost is in keeping with the services performed.
Buddy Few
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Campobello, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech person was an expert and very efficient.
Richard Predmore
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding response time and quality of work. Called on Saturday and the repairman was at my house within 30 minutes. Everything was beyond my expectations.
Kevin Gray
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boiling Springs, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service from the phone call to the resolve. I was very satisfied and it was a Saturday when they came and I called in late Friday. Your group will be the first company I call if have issues again.
Thomas Collins
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Landrum, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Immediate service availability; Outstanding phone rep - asked questions to ensure tech would have what he needed; immediate e-mail confirming the appointment. Charles was the definition of professionalism. Knew what he was doing, contagious smile, obvious he took pride at his job and at making the customer happy. Both phone and service personnel represented your company in an outstanding manner. Definitely would recommend Precision to a friend.
George Vosburgh
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boiling Springs, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On a Saturday you hear the spring break on your garage door..what to do, wait till Monday, pay extra for weekend service, leave the garage door open once we get it open with heavy rain in the forecast???? I called Precision at 12:30 and the job was completed at 4:30. That is service! Done right and at a fair price. I recommend them as your "go to guys". Big thanks to Rich our Tech.
Wayne Koester
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boiling Springs, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick and friendly service. They did what they said they were going to do in a very efficient manner. Charlie was on time and performed the repair without difficulties. I would recommend this business to anyone!
Ron Januchowski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service tech was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem quickly and corrected my issues in a very quick manner. I was very pleased with the technician and the company. I will use them when I have problems in the future.
Greg Baker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich's work was excellant. He was very pleasant...worked fast..And adjusted things I did't know needed help. The door lands quietly now instead of with a loud blam.
Roberta Driver
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Moore, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician's name was Charlie. He was absolutely excellent. We located your company via the Internet. We are impressed with 24 hour available contact and with the next day service that we received. We also are impressed with your website. Thanks for being there for us.
Robert and Gail Brewer (Phil. 1:2)
Robert Brewer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodruff, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician evaluated problem, explained situation, gave his recommendation and the price to correct issue. Appreciate his courteous professional manner. Repairs were completed in timely fashion. Definitely will recommend your company.
Susan Oxley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Moore, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick response after my call. Loved the email telling me who the tech would be. Very professional and helpful. My new go to for any garage door problems in the future. Already referred to a neighbor.
Laura Bailey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Roebuck, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was courteous and on time. He heard a noise that wasn't right and he persisted until he figured it out. My garage door opens and closes with precision.
Carrie Stephens
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Duncan, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great prompt service when others were telling me it would be several days befoe they could come. In fact, they even called back and asked of they could show up a few hours earlier than the scheduled appointment time.
brian/maryann earnest
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great and fast same day service. Don, our technician, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He had our garage door working in no time. Thanks!
susan Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Duncan, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very quick service. Technician could not find anything wrong with door on initial visit...it was working properly. He did remind me of the 30 day warranty and if problem continued, give him a call. Same day, garage would not work. I called technician back, described what door and motor were doing and he knew exactly what problem was. Came back next morning and fixed it. Professional, and thorough.
Cynthia Rice
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had our garage door repaired. The technician was very knowledgeable and courteous. We will definitely use your company in the future.
Amy Armstrong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Moore, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast professional service. On-time and installed as promised.
mike mikina
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Roebuck, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great customer service. I would highly recommend!
Bryan Henke
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Roebuck, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The customer service began with my phone call to Precision on Saturday afternoon. After trying to make the repairs myself with no luck, I found Precision's information in the internet. I called and was greeted by a very knowledgeable and helpful person. She provided me with a 2 hour window of time that afternoon that the technician would show up to my home, and followed that up with an email confirmation.

Don arrived on time and serviced my garage door quickly and effeciently. He also pointed out a couple of issues with my other garage door, and after giving me a quote to repair those problems, completed those repairs just as effeciently.

I am very pleased with the professionalism and customer service I received, and I will not hesitate to call Precision again should I experience future garage door problems. I will also pass along Precision's name and contact information to anyone I know who is having garage door problems.
Tod Darwin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I do not remember the name of the repairman. However, I found him friendly an courteous. He corrected the issue with the door opener. I will definitely use you again if the need arises.
John Holland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was same day I called within two hours. Technician new his job and garage doors. He recommended the best alternative for a thirteen year old door. It was reasonably priced. The technician was all business and very polite. I will use the service again if needed. Thanks for the prompt service.
Betty Clary
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Lyman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/25/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service!
Benny Pittman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am glad to get the door fixed and in better operating condition. Don was conscientious in explaining what needed to be done.
J.E. Narron
joan narron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Wellford, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The morning that my incident happened I was running late for work. I did not know anyone who could come fix it. I got to work and pulled out the phone book and the first ad that I came to was for your company. The statement about no extra charge for evenings. Rich was very professional and kind. I will call again if needed.
Lisa Graham
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician did a good job explaining the problem and telling me how he was going to fix it and what the cost would be.
I noticed as he was leaving that the truck ran across part of my lawn leaving a rut.
Tom Elpers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called late Friday because a spring had broken on one of my garage doors. The technician arrived during the specified time and went immediately to work. He gave me a quick assessment of what all needed to be done and the cost for the work. I felt it was reasonable for the work so he proceeded with the job and completed it quickly. I would definitely call Precision back again if I need additional work. Hopefully, I'm in good shape for many years to come.
Ben Waddell
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Inman, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Missed AM appt; called to reset 15-20 mins b4 end of appt window.
Called b4 arrival @6pm - good thing, I was about to cut grass
Chris [I think] was knowledgeable. He did not laugh when door operated properly as I tried to explain problem.
He diagniosed problem and fixed, but did not have one part [my opener is sold old] Also recommended most cost effective repair when my opener dies [in neaer future]
Saw your ad in phone book and also internet.
Your ad geared towards we can fix or replace your competitor seems to want new installs only.
I was not sure who I used before [I called from work -sticker on opener at home] it was your company and you did a pretty good job then, too.
David Walsh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
YOUR COMPANY WAS RECOMENDED BY MARY ALICE CORSO, OUR DAUGHTER, HERE IN SPARTANBURG.
WILL ARRIVED PROMPTLY REVIEWED PROBLEM MAKING NECESSARY ADJUSTMENTS CORRECTED PROBLEM. OUR GARAGE DOOR OPENS AND CLOSES LIKE NEW. THANK YOU FOR SENDING A VERY NICE TECHNICIAN VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT GARAGE DOORS.
Judith Craig
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don is the best. He came out around 8:30PM and fixed my garage door and got it working great. A cable had snapped and he had everything he needed on the truck to get it working again. Thanks
Richard Lichau
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(20)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.92 out of 5 stars
(153)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(88)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.73 out of 5 stars
(63)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(109)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.64 out of 5 stars
(11)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(8)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.89 out of 5 stars
(38)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(21)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(3)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (3)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair