1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Opener Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Candler, NC

Candler has received 10 reviews, averaging:

4 of 5 Stars
4 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent response time, excellent workmanship, conscientious work.
Tonya Robinson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Absolutely professional. The repairman was very knowledgeable, arrived on time, repaired the problem quickly.
The company communicated with email, so there was no question about time.
I would certainly call this company immediately with a similar problem
Jim Silliman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on time and repaired the broken spring in less than 30 minutes. He also (no extra charge)adjusted the door to put less strain on the Genie door opener. I was totally satisfied with the service.
Jim Silliman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny when scheduled (thank you!) and very efficiently sorted out and corrected our problem. He also did a quick servicing of the doors themselves - tightening bolts, checking the springs, lubing the rollers - and explained basic maintenance items. And the price was right! Thanks!
Elizabeth Yount
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our remotes would not work.Danny quickly found that the logic board was defective and got us up and running in 1/2 an hour.
Russ Bauman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was our technician sent out to repair our garage door spring and he did an excellent job. He was a true professional. Thank you
Ken Orr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/29/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
In 50 years, we have never experienced a more professional serviceman. Danny was knowledgable,punctual,polite and efficient. He resolved our problem and explained the repairs he completed. We are most grateful.
Patricia Cruse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
0.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door0.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/28/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
In 50 years, we have never experienced a more professional serviceman. Danny was knowledgeble, punctual, polite and efficient. He resolved our problem and explained the repairs he completed. We are most grateful.
Patricia Cruse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
0.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door0.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/28/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Danny came to repair our garage door this week. He was professional--called to tell us when he'd be there and was right on time. Was pleasant, friendly and diagnosed our problem right away. It was fixed in no time. We would call Precision Door again when we need garage door work. It was a pleasure having Danny as our repair technician.
Patricia Cruse
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2009
Comments: Postal Mail
submission
[?]
This letter is to show how terrific Danny, one of your employees, was when he came to fix our garage doors recently.

On April 10, 2009 Danny did a great job of fixing both our garage doors. One had a broken top panel which he was able to fix extremely well without having to replace the panel.

The other door was squeaky and needed "fine tuning" which he did so well.

Danny was thorough and extremely conscientious in doing an excellent job---qualities often not seen today. He also was excellent in educating me how to maintain the doors in the future.

Danny's knowledge of garage doors is amazing!!! He's an asset to your company.

Please share our compliments with him and let him know how appreciative are are of his excellent service.

Maichael & Cynthia Krimmelbein
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(138)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(81)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.61 out of 5 stars
(54)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(94)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(31)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(20)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (2)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair