1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Greer, SC

Greer has received 52 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service techs. arrived early and begain working as soon as they got here. The work was done in a timely manner. I was very satisfied with the work and would recommend them and use them in the future.
Lee Holtzclaw
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
GARAGE DOOR WAS REPAIRED OK BUT Technician DID NOT EXPLAIN PROBLEM--1 ALSO INQUIRED AS TO WHETHER GARAGE DOOR OPENER ON InSIDE GARAGE WALL COULD BE REPAIRED OR REPLACED AND HE SAID THEY DO NOT HANDLE THAT
Charles Hill
A Response from Rich:
Mr. Hill,

I appreciate you sending the review and I want all your questions to be answered. I believe our technician should have been capable of satisfying your questions. We will take this up with him and mean time I am planning on stopping by on Monday, no charge of course, to answer your questions.

Regards,

Rich - Manager
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional, explained everything very well.
Jim Pearson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/29/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied with the service I received today. Happy to have my garage working well again!
Cathy Kemp
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/22/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
5 all the way
Hans Bolli
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don Thompson and his assocaite Zack did an outstanding job in installing our new garrage door! He provided a quote yesterday, and completed all the work in about 4 hours today, including taking the old door down and hauling it away.
Norm Gourler
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Two very competent techs arrived and replaced my broken garage door spring and bearings in less than 30 minutes. Thanks.
E.C. Orfanedes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the work accomplished at my home.

Thank you very much,

Charles Ryan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed a good Preventive Maintenance checkup. Door was making squeaky noises and wanted to make sure that there weren't bearings wearing out or screws that were coming loose. Technician came in and did a great PM. Works well.
I expected that the total cost would be $85 but that's just the cost for the repairman coming out. There will be an additional charge for material and time. That was not expected. Confirm the "TOTAL" cost when you call for an appointment.
Chuck Baker
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the repair and if needed the assurance of follow up if I had problems. Rich was very professional and he explained what he was doing as the repair and adjustments were being made. It was a very cold day and he stayed with the job until he was satisfied that the repairs had been made to the best of his ability.
Gerald Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The gentleman who fixed our door was knowledgeable and efficient and was able to come the day I called.
Becky Gibney
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was an expert, on-time repair in all respects. Will provided a precise explanation of the problem and had everything repaired within half an hour. His friendly and professional demeanor was greatly appreciated as was his obvious knowledge and expertise. I can honestly recommend Precision without reservation!
Ben Schaumburg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I appreciate that the technician has everything on his truck to make the repair.
John Whitehead
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will installed our new garage door with great professionalism. This guy knows what he is doing. Friendly as can be. Left the area clean. WE LOVE OUR NEW DOOR. Thank you Will and Precision Door.
Daniel Jones
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
you provided emergeny Sat service.
Joanne Beck
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a 15 year old opener give up the ghost. Replaced with a new Liftmaster opener. Called Precision on Monday afternoon,had a new opener installed by 10 AM the next day. Installed by Will. He was on-time, called ahead of arriving, was friendly, efficient, and neat. Have used Precision in the past and had similar experiences which is why I used them again.
Bill Wermuth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt service. Nice, honest, thorough technician. I would use this company again.
Tom Reynolds
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don did a very professional job and was very helpful. I pulled your company from Angie's list and I will put a review in there.
Surinder Pabla
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your ratings along with comments from satisfied customers persuaded me to call. I was amazed at the response time, the workers were friendly, professional and did a thorough inspection of their completed work. Don, but especially Noah (USMC)need to be commended for an OUTSTANDING job!!
John Lamendola
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time, on cost,work well executed.
Hugo Fehrenbach
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent customer service! Technician gave us a quote the same day I called and installed new garage doors the next day. Very reasonable price and professional, friendly service. I would use Precision Garage Door again and recommend to family and friends.
Kelley Schmidt
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech was prompt and friendly. He was very helpful and informative as to what was needed.
Janice Bergstein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Of course this happened on a Saturday afternoon. After 3 calls and 3 messages to other companies, I got your number from my sister, who I remembered had used you not long ago. Emily was the first live person I talked to that afternoon. Don was able to get there within a few hours, and made the repairs in about an hour. I'm so pleased that I found you!
Anita Moreland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike had been here before and did an excellent job.
Dorothy Hessler
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very friendly,knowledgeable,timely and reasonable.
Richard Spurr
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very nice people to do business with would highly recomend
richard miller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike the service tech had done some work for me back in 2009. I was glad to see him again to do the repair. Mike was efficient, got
the job done quickly. He is also polite.
Mel Barutha
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Would definitely recommend Precision Door to anyone! Mike did a great job with my garage door repairs, and the cost was very reasonable! Thanks!
Kimberly Rankin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will arrived on time and was courteous and professional. He completed the needed repairs in a timely manner. Everything is working perfectly now. As good as new!Highly recommended!
John Hinson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Michael was a pleasure. He called before the appointment time to update me on his arrival and then arrived on time. In just a few minutes he knew exactly what it would take to get my garage door opening properly once again. In a short while he let me know my garage door was repaired. No fuss, no mess and my door runs quieter now than it has in a long time. Thanks Michael for the excellent job!
David Jacobs
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(162)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(91)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair