1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hendersonville, NC

Hendersonville has received 60 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So happy with my decision to use Precision. Danny contacted me when we both ended up needing to reschedule. He called 15 minutes prior to the agreed appointment and arrived right on time. Said the repair would take 30 minutes and that
Heather Carvill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny diagnosted the problem the instant he walked inside the garage. He was all that the company could ask for. Extremely knowledgeable, enjoys his work, friendly, courteous and more. He was also informative, sharing pointers, information and care about my garage door openers.
I could not have been happier I called Precision--it was a random selection from "Google." Thanks again and a special
"job well done" to Danny.
Steve Norwood
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A broken opener was replaced and new steel garage doors were installed. Our system was about 20 years old. Danny evaluated the initial problem and set up the replacerment operation. Charles did the installation. Everything was gone over and explained well by both technicians. We are thrilled with the completely new system.
Employee information provided by the company was a confidence builder.
William Guerard
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service Technician, Charlie, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. With his helper they removed the old door, installed and adjusted the new door and had it working smooth as silk in no time. So far the door has worked flawlessly and I am more than satisfied with the whole process. Thank you for a quality door and a quality installation.
Sam Kane
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service! Service technician Danny arrived early and solved our problem quickly. Very professional! Highly recommend!
Jeri Gerner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was great. He got the job done in a very fast manner.
tom mitchell
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician appeared promptly. Determined the problem and gave me an estimate. Repaired the problem in a short period of time. Explained the warranty.

Very pleasant man.
Dale Ryon
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time and fixed garage door quickly. Would definitely recommend Precision.
Liz Gehringer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very knowledgeable. He had me fixed and running smoothly in no time!
Rita Craft
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nobody in our development had a referral, so I used the yellow pages. I will recommend your services to any neighbors who need help. Danny was a true professional, and obviously knew his stuff.
Bill Tobin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nobody in our development had a referral, so I used the yellow pages. I will recommend your services to any neighbors who need help. Danny was a true professional, and obviously knew his stuff.
Bill Tobin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Nobody in our development had a referral, so I used the yellow pages. I will recommend your services to any neighbors who need help. Danny was a true professional, and obviously knew his stuff.
Bill Tobin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a technician in the driveway 30 min after I called...Danny set me at ease, was very warm and friendly but most of all did an awesome job...he is an asset to your company
Patrice Gerard
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I wanted the best garage door repair I could get. Looking in the Hendersonville Yellow Pages, I found a first class looking ad. I called and a very efficient receptionist scheduled me same day service. Danny knew what was wrong and what to do about it. It didn't take long and I think it is completely repaired. Danny lives in Hendersonville and I like to use local talent.
Billy Mitchell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Wait! They fixed it. It is perfect now. Thank you for being so responsive
Meg Binder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was on time, spotted the problem immediately-- a broken spring and some loose and missing bolts -- gave me a price, with the discounts included, and fixed the problems quickly. He also gave me his phone number in case there are any problems. An excellent experience.
Carol Dewolf
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
02/24/2014
DANNY was great and efficient. You are fortunate to have him as a representative of your co. I WILL RECOMEND YOUR CO.
I selected your company from my telephone book , your ad was sufficient for me to know that your company was reliable.
I received an e-mail introducing me to DANNY and advised the time I could expect him.
Danny called me and advised he would be 15 mins. late.
George Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hope you received my entire review. FORGOT TO CLOCK THE 5 STARS!!

Precision installed a door opener on one side of our garage a number of years ago. My wife loved it
Walter Vallari
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny arrived promptly on appointment time. He was personable and professional, and performed the necessary repairs efficiently and effectively (replaced defective part and lubricated hinges,etc.). He showed me a more effective product for lubricating the door hinges and demonstrated proper technique. The price was in the high end of my expected range, and well worth it. I highly recommend your company.
William Jonsen
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very helpful and accommodating to my schedule.
Anne Maliff
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny did a great job, second we have used your company.
Wayne Fisher
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When I found myself “trapped” in my house on a Saturday morning as I was ready to leave I went straight to my computer to try to trouble shoot. From there decided I had a broken spring and needed a reliable repair company. Again the internet and found Precision. I was absolutely amazed that my call was taken, a time set up that morning, and Danny showed up 10 minutes early! He had the springs on his truck and had me “free” in an hour. I truly appreciate the excellent service. On top of that Danny explained why I was trapped. The wrong springs to begin with made my double door impossible for me to open. Now with the right springs I have no fear of losing power and not being able to open the garage door. Thank you Danny for a job beyond my expectations!
Ellen Henion
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny has been to our house now three or four times. He
Paul Auten
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was here within 3 hours after i called for the repair of the broken spring.He was very kind and considerate of the problem and the spring was replaced within 45 minutes.I believe price was on high side for as long as it took to fix but they were here fast and the problem was taken care of.
larry kirian
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
In past years I have had more than one bad experience with garage door repair companies. It is a real pleasure to report that I was very impressed with the repairs that Danny made and that he also explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. The door that was not working right is now smooth and quiet. Thanks for your competent and punctual service.
John Salani
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny(technician) arrived on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. He advised me of my options and proceeded to fix the problem. I could not be happier with his work.
Bob Denekamp
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great experience. The technician, Danny, was knowledgable and got the job done quickly.
Mary Vermillon
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am not 100% sure of my technician, but he is the one you said would come (granddad of a 3 year old). He apologized for being early!!!!!!!!! That is a switch & is refreshing. He was very informative and pleasant.
I chose you from the full yellow page ad which impressed me and I appreciate the veteran discount (even $10 helps with us seniors!)
If I have a future requirement, I will call you and also recommend if anyone asks.
George Fuchs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived promptly at the time expected. He explained the problem, the cost and the length of time it would take to repair. He was very efficient and the job was completed in a very timely manner.
Susan Thompson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Helped me with getting a quick appointment and then happily changed it for me when I couldn't keep it. The work was done quickly and at a price that was charged was very fair! The Danny was pleasant and looked over the complete assembly to be sure everything was working correctly.
John Collins
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(162)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair