1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Inman, SC

Inman has received 9 reviews, averaging:

4.89 of 5 Stars
4.89 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Charles did a great job. He was very professional and explained everything before starting work. I think he is a great asset to your company. If I need any more work or new garage doors I will be calling you.
Robert Moore
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service tech was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem quickly and corrected my issues in a very quick manner. I was very pleased with the technician and the company. I will use them when I have problems in the future.
Greg Baker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great and fast same day service. Don, our technician, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He had our garage door working in no time. Thanks!
susan Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was same day I called within two hours. Technician new his job and garage doors. He recommended the best alternative for a thirteen year old door. It was reasonably priced. The technician was all business and very polite. I will use the service again if needed. Thanks for the prompt service.
Betty Clary
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am glad to get the door fixed and in better operating condition. Don was conscientious in explaining what needed to be done.
J.E. Narron
joan narron
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Inman, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Missed AM appt; called to reset 15-20 mins b4 end of appt window.
Called b4 arrival @6pm - good thing, I was about to cut grass
Chris [I think] was knowledgeable. He did not laugh when door operated properly as I tried to explain problem.
He diagniosed problem and fixed, but did not have one part [my opener is sold old] Also recommended most cost effective repair when my opener dies [in neaer future]
Saw your ad in phone book and also internet.
Your ad geared towards we can fix or replace your competitor seems to want new installs only.
I was not sure who I used before [I called from work -sticker on opener at home] it was your company and you did a pretty good job then, too.
David Walsh
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was extremely helpful. He accurately assessed what needed to be done and completed it in an efficient timely manner. He is a credit to the company and because of our interaction with him we will continue to use Precision for our garage door needs and recommend the company to others
peter makowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thank you for your fast,professional work. Your service man arrived on time and repaired the broken spring on my garage door and used quality parts.
He got the door repaired for me and I was able to get my cars back in the garage before a storm arrived. The door works better now than it did before the spring broke. I will refer any of my neighbors to Precision if they have any garage door problems. Dexter
Dexter Horton
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Called our call center to say how happy she was with the technician. She said he was very professional, and completed the job in a timely manner.
Stephanie Romine
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(162)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair