1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Kingsport, TN

Kingsport has received 18 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've had other door companies here to repair my door problems. My experience with precision door co. was good one. the technician was very knownledge abot what he was doi9ng and the questions I had ask he was very good explaning what I had asked. From now on when I need door repair I will uae Precision Door only. Thanks for everything and you was the only door company took time for my feed back. Than ks.
James Bowman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A job well done, thank you and you tech for attending to my job in a fast and efficient manner.
Jerry Clonce
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A job well done, thank you and you tech for attending to my job in a fast and efficient manner.
Jerry Clonce
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was timely and well done. My garage door is
operating well now and I feel safe using it.

Thank you for the prompt service and the expertise.
Joyce Brown
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Making the appointment online was fast and easy. I received a confirmation email about my appointment time and a call when the technician was in route to my home. Richard noticed immediately what the problem was. He replaced the broken torsion spring and installed new rollers with encased bearings. The whole repair took less than 2 hours. Great job.
Tom Baker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The two employees were quick and competent. They arrived on time.
Alex Looney
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the service on repairing my garage door opener. They called to verify and showed up at the appointed time. The 2 workers were friendly and informative on what the problem was and how they would repair it. They did the job promptly and went the extra mile and replaced and tightened bolts on the framework.
Walter Scott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Same day service, with in 4 hours of your phone call,!!!!
The service was outstanded and had all tools and parts he needed
On the truck to fix our problem... Tech. Was very knowledgeable
And very polite.. Will use them again if I have a problem..
david harless
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have two garage doors to my garage. The spring broke on one of the doors leaving it in-operable. The other door was already broke. After calling Precision doors, Don Thompson came to my house to assess the problem. I ended up buying two new doors with openers and keyless entry. I feel the price Don gave me was fair. He completed the work by himself on the same day. He was very polite, respected my property and and cleaned up after himself. I was very happy with his professionalism and his quality of work. I truly felt like he was working as if it was his own garage that he was installing the doors on. As for the doors, they work great! I had no idea how quiet garage doors could actually be! I would definitely call Don Thompson and Precision garage doors for any of my future garage door needs! Thanks!
Sean Mikel
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would like to express my appreciation to Percision Doors and expressly to Donald for the great work that he has done and the amount of time it took to re-furbish the garage door and other work he preformed to make it a safer and more efficient operating door...If in the future I need work done , Percision Doors will be my only choise... Again THANK YOU.....
Jerry Adams
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service rep knew his business, and was very courteous, helpfuland professional. Prices are considered very fair/reasonable. Response time was very satisfactory.
Richard Waddell
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service tech (Donald) that came to fix my garage door was on time as scheduled and he was very efficent and friendly, he fixed my garage dood problem in a resonable time. When he first arrived he introduced his self. I would recomend Precision garage door service to everyone.
Larry Coffey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your email-telephone appointment reminders are almost an overkill. But I appreciate your service
Marguerite Clark
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
System Overhaul
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chris did an excellent job. Thanks for the service.
Marilyn & david Debry
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
She called our call center and "loves" Stan and the whole company! Will recommend us.
Karen Hammonds
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/24/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Stan came out and took one look and knew exactly what was wrong. He is very knowledgeable in what he's doing and so personable. I'm telling everyone about him. He's a KEEPER!!
Chris Popper
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/23/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Absolutely will never have another tech out to his home other than Stan. Tell him to please drop off plenty of business cards to hand out to neighbors. Even my dog liked Stan. Telling everyone he knows about Stan!
Paul Gibson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/22/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Thanks so much for getting someone out so fast, after our other door company could not come out until the following day. Our car was trapped and Stan was the best. Never will use anyone else again!
Linda Gibson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(138)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(81)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.61 out of 5 stars
(54)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(94)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(31)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(20)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (2)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair