1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$20 off Garage Door Openers

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Simpsonville, SC

Simpsonville has received 38 reviews, averaging:

4.97 of 5 Stars
4.97 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time. A great, quick job. Went ahead a fixed the other spring so we would be in the same situation in a month.
Bryan Conner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I like to use local folks for our service needs and found Precision on the internet. They were within 10 miles and were BBB members.
The Precision technician called to let us know he was on the way and he arrived at the appointment time. He replaced a broken garage door spring in less time than I thought it would take. Good work and timely. Can't beat that!
Todd Martin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your tech field the door very well. However before he left he checked out the automatic door closer for us (unrequested). I didnT think it needed repair but now when it's running we can't even hear it. I am very glad you were the one we called,
Linda Pampalone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I returned home from the gym to find out that the garage door would not open. I called Precision shortly after 8am and discussed my issue with the representative. Within 2 hours a representative was at our home. He explained the problem and gave me the exact cost of the repair. That's what I call meeting the customers expectation
Don McCullough
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
First class service - from my first phone call to a completed repair = 3 hours. Very impressive.
robert jocob
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the technicians were professional, thorough, prepared, swift, on time, well stocked, knowledgeable, and got the job done. I called on a Sunday afternoon, and was a satisified customer by Monday afternoon. thank you very much.
Thomas Dobinski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Simpsonville, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was happy with the service although I thought it was a little price. The technician pointed out some flaws with the initial installation which happened 15 years ago. He corrected them and the door runs a lot quitter now.
Steven Sams
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a spring replaced on a double garage door. Appreciate the quick response - spring broke Friday evening was replaced by 11 am Saturday morning - repairman was very courteous and professional.
Susan Rumsey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door came off the rails on a freezing Saturday afternoon so what does a 73 yr old woman do but look in the phone book for garage door repair. I called three and had to leave messages but the 4th one was Precision and a person actually answered and was able to get an appointment for a technician to come the same day. He was on time, explained the problem, fixed it and I am a very happy customer. I would highly recommend Precision for all your garage door needs. This is a first class company.
Linda Baer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Busted spring. Called and was there the same day. Problem fixed. Technician new has business. Very satisfied
george nickels
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is the second time we've used Precision, and they have again proven to be fast, professional, and invaluable. The technicians that have come out have gone above and beyond what is asked, and treat the unit as if it were in their own garages.
Thanks!
Maryann Edwards
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
VERY GOOD TECH FOR REPAIRED MY DOOR.
Bob Stevens
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used your company nd was satified with your prompt service and the professionalism of your technicians
Linda rosario
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was impressed that shortly after making appointment, I received an email of the technician's name and time he should arrive. He arrived within time frame , immediately identified the problem educated me,provided solution and price. The door was repaired. A very satisfied customer.









Pamela Williams
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My technician was Will. My appointment was between 1 and 3 in the afternoon. The spring was broken and the garage door would not raise. He called me just before 8 o'clock that morning and told me that, since my car was stuck in the garage, he was going to make my service call a priority and he was headed my way. He arrived within 10 to 15 minutes. One spring was broken and he gave me the option of replacing only the one that was broken or both. He did not pressure me into replacing both but I decided to because of the age of them. He was very nice and courteous and did the repair in a timely manner. (I probably added 10 minutes or more to his time for talking to him the entire time) My overall experience was great!! I would recommend Precision to anyone needing repairs. In fact, I already have on Facebook.. Thanks again Will..
Patricia Jordan
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was fantastic. I called at 3:05, serviceman appeared at my door at 3:30 and the door was repaired completely by 4PM. Will was extremely pleasant, told me what he was doing, why it had happened, also how to provide lubrication to the door to silence it. In fact, he sprayed some lubricant on the hinges while he was here. I have already posted recommendation on Facebook and notified our community property manager that I highly recommend your service.
Robert Muller
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I appreciate how fast Will got to my house and fixed the door right away. I just picked you from the yellow pages in the phone book, but I'm very happy I did.
Nancy Royal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision simply because the sticker was affixed to our unit, but I was EXTREMELY impressed with the service. From the confirmation email, where our technician was tentatively identified with a picture provided, until the service close out, Precision proved to be a top-notch operation.
Our technician, Will Spice, was exactly what you hope for. He was extremely courteous, friendly and efficient. He quickly identified the cause of the several different problems that we had, and had our system operational in no time.
We are life customers for sure.
Maryann Edwards
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt service , on time as promised . Very experienced technician, fixed all, very professional... Great doing business with you !
Jorge Moreyra
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision came highly recommended and I would definitely recommend them!
Joanna Kelly
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was great. Impressed with e-mailed picture and name of technician. I was shown a written quote before repairs were done.
Technician was friendly and easy to deal with. I would use this company again for service.
Suzanne Larson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will did an awesome job in replacing the entire garage door system. He did quick, quality job and cleaned up afterwards. It was great having this done so well after two years of having a broken door, it was a pleasure to see it replaced in such an efficient and quality manner
William Austin
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Door broke friday evening. Called that night and scheduled for sat. afternoon. Our technician Will called and said he had a cancellation and could come that morning.Great guy. Showed me the spring broke and told me what the cost was. Had the work done in a quick and professional manner.Definitely would call again. Thanks Precision and thanks Will.
Mike Gaitanis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My sister had a problem with her garage door the same day we did and used your services. She was very pleased, so that is why we called you. We also are very pleased with Mike's work.
joan Whiteside
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We appreciate how your technician thoroughly checked to see if our garage door opener could be repaired and gave us options (repair or replace) based on facts. We are pleased with the quality of the installation and the courteous and professional way that you treat your customers.
Kerry & Cynthia Buttram
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Superb Service! I came home for lunch about 1 pm. As the garage door closed the spring broke. Big noise. Big Problem. I called Precision. An appointment was promised between 2 & 4 pm the same day! Michael arrived at 3 and went to work. In an hour the door was better than new as Michael adjusted the door & rollers, greased the rails and replaced the spring. When my wife got home the only way she knew there was a problem is because I told her. Terrific service at a very fair price. Couldn't be happier...
Mo Kraut
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will was my Service Tech. He arrived on time and fully explained the repair / service needed and the pricing. The door and opener worked great when he left and he totally cleaned up his work area. I have already recommended you to a friend.
dave cox
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/07/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for sending this form, as we had intended to call today. We are so very impressed with your company. On time service call, extremely pleasant and knowledgeable technician and superior work quality. This was quite a traumatic experience to have our garage door fall (broken spring) during the night, and on our two cars, damaging one of them. Mike repaired the door in a very cramped space (due to how the door fell) and put our door back to working condition. Thank you so much! We will noit hesitate to recommend your company to neighbours and friends.
gilbert williard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/06/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Thanks for sending this form, as we had intended to call today. We are so very impressed with your company. On time service call, extremely pleasant and knowledgeable technician and superior work quality. This was quite a traumatic experience to have our garage door fall (broken spring)during the night, and on our two cars, damaging one of them. Mike repaired the door in a very cramped space (due to how the door fell) and put our door back to working condition. Thank you so much! We will not hesitate to recommend your company to neighbors and friends.
gilbert williard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
I just had Will out and I'm very pleased with his service!
Karen Garrett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair