1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Spring Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Spartanburg, SC

Spartanburg has received 34 reviews, averaging:

4.82 of 5 Stars
4.82 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The repairman did a great job of inspecting,diagnosing and repairing the issue...he had all his material available and had the repair done in about an hour and a half...did additional reviews of the door to make sure all was in working order. It was pricey but good work none the less. I would recommend your business!
Susan Blair
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding response time and quality of work. Called on Saturday and the repairman was at my house within 30 minutes. Everything was beyond my expectations.
Kevin Gray
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich's work was excellant. He was very pleasant...worked fast..And adjusted things I did't know needed help. The door lands quietly now instead of with a loud blam.
Roberta Driver
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/22/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We had our garage door repaired. The technician was very knowledgeable and courteous. We will definitely use your company in the future.
Amy Armstrong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I do not remember the name of the repairman. However, I found him friendly an courteous. He corrected the issue with the door opener. I will definitely use you again if the need arises.
John Holland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician did a good job explaining the problem and telling me how he was going to fix it and what the cost would be.
I noticed as he was leaving that the truck ran across part of my lawn leaving a rut.
Tom Elpers
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called late Friday because a spring had broken on one of my garage doors. The technician arrived during the specified time and went immediately to work. He gave me a quick assessment of what all needed to be done and the cost for the work. I felt it was reasonable for the work so he proceeded with the job and completed it quickly. I would definitely call Precision back again if I need additional work. Hopefully, I'm in good shape for many years to come.
Ben Waddell
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
YOUR COMPANY WAS RECOMENDED BY MARY ALICE CORSO, OUR DAUGHTER, HERE IN SPARTANBURG.
WILL ARRIVED PROMPTLY REVIEWED PROBLEM MAKING NECESSARY ADJUSTMENTS CORRECTED PROBLEM. OUR GARAGE DOOR OPENS AND CLOSES LIKE NEW. THANK YOU FOR SENDING A VERY NICE TECHNICIAN VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT GARAGE DOORS.
Judith Craig
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don is the best. He came out around 8:30PM and fixed my garage door and got it working great. A cable had snapped and he had everything he needed on the truck to get it working again. Thanks
Richard Lichau
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision after seeing your advertisement in the telephone directory. I am very satisfied with my choice of companies. Rich was right on time and called ahead as promised before arriving. He repaired my garage door and was gone within 15 minutes. I am very pleased with the work performed and will definitely call Precision in the future if I need service of this nature.
Allen Pendergrass
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So far the door is working and the sun was shining on the sensor so that makes us happy. Thank you
Jack Hambrick
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich was great! He repaired a damaged door so that it looked brand new. He also adjusted the settings to prevent another incident. He was efficient, kind, thorough and professional. I would highly recommend Rich and the company.
Kate Ross
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/28/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Would use them again.
Ashley Wilkerson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will called when he was on the way and arrived when he said he would. He exprailed the problem and told me my options. he told me how long it would take to repair and he got to work. He was very polite and did a good job.
Mary Hamilton
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time and very cordial. All work was performed as expected. My wife commented that if every worker in this world was as good he was, we would all be better off.
Eric Thornlow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!
Eugenia Motte
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will was efficient, courteous, personable and extremely skilled in replacintg the door spring. We are extremely pleased with the quality of service,and the expediency inwhich the entire job was handled by Will and your company.

It was a pleasure to have the door repaired by your company.

Thank you for all your attention in this matter.

Ed Elam
Eddie Elam
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
friendly repair service man. Good service and follow up.
Myria Polydorou
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/21/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will was great-knew what he was doing-very satisfied with the job done and the price charged
Lee Manatis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The Teck was very nice and did a outstanding job. He explained everything to me and I will use your company again when I buy my new opener. I also would like the same texk when my wife and I are ready to buy. Thank you again, Gary Sdao
gary sdao
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We are very pleased with the service we received from your company.Your service technician, Rich,did a good job in very hot weather. We appreciate the fast response and the effective repairs to our garage door. Thanks,Michael Jilling.
Michael Jilling
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Very professional repair.
isaac wilkerson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your technician performed a minor wiring repair which was done better than the original installation.
Al Rogers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spartanburg, SC
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a better and less expensive garage door company in Columbus, Ohio, so I didn't give you the 5 stars...but the technician was good, very polite and completed the work I needed, on the day that I called for service. I will probably call you again in the future. Thanks.
mary irwin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/22/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Will did a great job - had another garage door company come out and was not happy with them. Will was on time and professional and she is very pleased with our service.
Cunningham, Caroline
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/02/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Will did a great job. He was very polite and helpful. "I will definently request him again."
Shiel Wood
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/27/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technicians were very knowledgable and helpful.
Julie Laye
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
While we had a large residential door (24') off track, Will had a rough time getting the door back on due to it's size. With the difficulty of the job, he made certain that the door worked correctly and took the time to explain and show the operation of the door and the new remote we purchased. I would recommend Will and Precision Door to anyone.
Brian Myslinski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/25/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Loved Will. It is refreshing to find a service company that is on time, professional and respects customer's property. I will refer your company to all of my friends and family!
Steve Palmer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/11/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Called in to say that Will did a "bang up" job. Appreciate you sending him out. Thank you.
Raymond Prince
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(162)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair