1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 Off Garage Door Spring Repair!

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Taylors, SC

Taylors has received 21 reviews, averaging:

5 of 5 Stars
5 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I came home from out of town after Labor Day to discover my garage door wouldn't remain closed. Precision actually had a real, live person answer the phone when I called, and got me scheduled immediately. Mike was very knowledgeable, proficient, and took the time to explain the problem, as well as what I might expect because of the age of the door. This was a most pleasant first experience with Premier. I never did hear back from two other companies I left messages for on answering machines!
Jan Grover
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chose them because of same day service. They came first thing next morning. Wire was broken. He replaced wire and fastened it to wall so it wouldn't break again.
Kathy Sutherland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed with the service...start to finish.
The customer courtesy on the initial phone call, the politeness and professional attitude of the technician, and the timeliness in getting the help I needed. Thank you
Carol Price
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional and pleasant from the initial phone call to the service tech. Mike(service tech) was awesome, very nice and professional. He called before he came, clearly explained what was needed and checked the entire system. Highly recommend Precision!
lisa pender
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW PROFESSIONAL THIS COMPANY IS FROM THE PHONE CALL TO THE SERVICE.THEY SEEMED HONEST FROM START TO FINISH,SHOWED UP WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD,REPAIRED EVERYTHING,CHECKED EVERYTHING.....VERY IMPRESSED....THE ONLY THING IS THEY ARE PRICY,BUT YOU DO GET THE BEST.....STEVE
Steve Johnson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a new garage door opener installed yesterday and the service technician did a great job. He was on time and quick and even programmed my car for me. I would definitely recommend them.
Pam Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Will was very helpful and professional. He was on time and courteous. Thank you!
Sarah Barker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service. Technician was early for appointment. Michael was very professional and offered different solutions for me to decide. Great service. I would recommend Percision for everyone...
Anthony Welch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our Technician was scheduled to come between 1-3, he called at 10:30 and said he'd had a cancellation and could he come early. This was the best news I'd gotten all day, when your car is trapped in the garage your really handicapped. The Technician came and was very professional, kind and explained exactly what had happened and what it would take to repair it. He worked quickly and had us up and going in about an hour. Couldn't ask for any better. Our problem was expensive but it's all part of being a homeowner. Based on my experience I would recommend Precision!!!
Holly Daniel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The best and fastest service we have ever experienced for any electronic device or appliance in our home in 12 years!

We were given a 2 hour response window. Mike arrived at our home within 20 minutes of the call and had our opener repaired and running in another 20 minutes.

If we ever require further service, Precision will be our first call.
Bruce Urban
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/19/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional and courteous service. The e-mail confirmation of the service call was a touch above.
Michael Gaines
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
selected precision from yellow pages good ad! your technician arrived on time and we jointly agreed that both of the door springs needed to be replaced-one had broken the previous day. the price was reviewed and agreed on. the technician,mike c,then went to work and efficiently got the job done. it was a pleasure to watch an expert at work! i was very pleased with the job. robert r. ross
Robert Ross
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Receptionist was courtious. The service was prompt. The tech was personal and compitent.

Thank you
Donald Stewart
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike was personal compitent in his service. We had a broken spring replaced and a general tune up.

Your receptionist was courtious and the service prompt.

Thank you
Donald Stewart
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Michael provided the best service and we would recommend.
Lorraine Bailey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Professional, timely and high quality. Thanks.
Arthur Norz
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/17/2011
Comments: Facebook
submission
[?]
Great work and excellent tech.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech that came to my house appeared to be very knowledgable and worked quickly to make the repair and adjustments that were needed.
Jeff Miller
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/18/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick service, tech was on time, fixed our garage door without trying to oversell me on things we didn't need, easy transaction and I will definetly call when it is time to replace our existing door! Thanks!
Sara Younginer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/14/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
She called in to say that Will was wonderful and the nicest, most polite person to ver come out to her house. Very Helpful. Thank you very much. If I need service again I would like to ask for Will to come out if possible.
Buth Crump
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2005
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Wanted to let us know how pleased she was with the service that Michael had given them. She said that most service men come in, do the work half heartedly and leave, but Michael was very professional, diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in a timely manner. She also said that she would highly recommend Michael, as well as Precision Door to anyone.
Loreen Wunderlich
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair