1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read the 5 Star Reviews
for Precision Garage Door the Upstate of South Carolina, Western North Carolina & Tri-Cities Area in Tennessee:

Install Garage Doors
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had installed my own garage door and naturally could not get the door sensors to work. One call to these guys and it is fixed in hours. The next day, a delivery man caught the door in his trailer and basically mauled beyound recognition. Don was at the house in hours, on a Sunday, to repair the door to a secure position and there the next day with the replacement. The new door is flawless and beautiful. If you don't use these guys, you're nuts.....
John Spanogians
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The repairman did a great job of inspecting,diagnosing and repairing the issue...he had all his material available and had the repair done in about an hour and a half...did additional reviews of the door to make sure all was in working order. It was pricey but good work none the less. I would recommend your business!
Susan Blair
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Arden, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I called for a repair appointment on my drive into work. There was a confirmation email in my In-box when I got to work 20 minutes later for a same-day repair. The repair was done fairly quickly with the proper springs rated for the weight of the door. The previous springs were too small. I didn't notice but he must have also adjusted the settings for the opener and lubricated the wheels because the opening and closing of the door is quieter than it has ever been.
David Boase
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So happy with my decision to use Precision. Danny contacted me when we both ended up needing to reschedule. He called 15 minutes prior to the agreed appointment and arrived right on time. Said the repair would take 30 minutes and that
Heather Carvill
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
danny is very knowledgeable, loves his job and his employer
Roy Morrison
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Woodruff, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We purchased this door and when was installed, a sticker was placed on the opener and we have had you to our home 3 times over a 14 year period for service and each time your company provided flawless service with particular attention to detail. Your technicians are well trained, professional, prompt and cost is in keeping with the services performed.
Buddy Few
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Campobello, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service tech person was an expert and very efficient.
Richard Predmore
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service techs. arrived early and begain working as soon as they got here. The work was done in a timely manner. I was very satisfied with the work and would recommend them and use them in the future.
Lee Holtzclaw
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Flat Rock, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My house was hit by lightening rendering the garage door nonfunctional. I called and Danny was there within 90 minutes. Although a part had to be ordered for my specific door he was able to use a substitute to make it work until my part came in. He also very quickly reprogrammed the keyless entry pad, my car and the remote. Very pleased with the prompt service.
Carol Schobert
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I came home from out of town after Labor Day to discover my garage door wouldn't remain closed. Precision actually had a real, live person answer the phone when I called, and got me scheduled immediately. Mike was very knowledgeable, proficient, and took the time to explain the problem, as well as what I might expect because of the age of the door. This was a most pleasant first experience with Premier. I never did hear back from two other companies I left messages for on answering machines!
Jan Grover
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent work, I would highly recommend.
Bob Johnston
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very efficient service.
Betty Readling
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time. A great, quick job. Went ahead a fixed the other spring so we would be in the same situation in a month.
Bryan Conner
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Brevard, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
SERVICE TECH DID A GREAT JOB. SEEM TO KNOW HIS LINE OF WORK.THANKS CHARLES LOFTIS JR
Charles Loftis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Fletcher, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick, good job
Delmas Hare
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Johnson City, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I selected Precision over a local competitor after your quote was $1600.00 cheaper. I'm glad I did because I couldn't be happier with the service I received from installer Richard Phillips. He was very professional and did an outstanding job! I would definitely recommend him for any garage door work needed.
Scott Simpson
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I received service the same day I called to make an appointment. Richard came, diagnosed the problem, installed a new wireless remote and keypad in less than 20 minutes. He presented a couple of options before making the repair with the cost of each, allowing me to make the best choice for me. Excellent professional service.
Tom Baker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Chose them because of same day service. They came first thing next morning. Wire was broken. He replaced wire and fastened it to wall so it wouldn't break again.
Kathy Sutherland
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding response time and quality of work. Called on Saturday and the repairman was at my house within 30 minutes. Everything was beyond my expectations.
Kevin Gray
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don Thompson did an outstanding job and made some very good suggestions for future reference.
Ralph Hardeman
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny diagnosted the problem the instant he walked inside the garage. He was all that the company could ask for. Extremely knowledgeable, enjoys his work, friendly, courteous and more. He was also informative, sharing pointers, information and care about my garage door openers.
I could not have been happier I called Precision--it was a random selection from "Google." Thanks again and a special
"job well done" to Danny.
Steve Norwood
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Columbus, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny arrived when expected, having called me first. He identified the problem (broken springs) immediately and roughly an hour later had the repairs made. Good work, Precision!
Larry Reeder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tryon, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your service man was very skilled and knowledable. The repairs
were done as planned and very quickly. Thanks for a great job!!
John Fisher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Mill Spring, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
So sorry to be so late in replying. The service and the technician was super
Kyle Kiesau
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I like to use local folks for our service needs and found Precision on the internet. They were within 10 miles and were BBB members.
The Precision technician called to let us know he was on the way and he arrived at the appointment time. He replaced a broken garage door spring in less time than I thought it would take. Good work and timely. Can't beat that!
Todd Martin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was very professional and knowledgeable about garage door repair. He arrived on time and made the repair in less than 30 minutes.
Carl Ownbey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A broken opener was replaced and new steel garage doors were installed. Our system was about 20 years old. Danny evaluated the initial problem and set up the replacerment operation. Charles did the installation. Everything was gone over and explained well by both technicians. We are thrilled with the completely new system.
Employee information provided by the company was a confidence builder.
William Guerard
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Previous experience, ability to have the technician come the next day (Saturday!). Professional actions by the technician. The work was expensive but I know we have a good warranty now. Thanks Richard!
Herman Dejong
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boiling Springs, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service from the phone call to the resolve. I was very satisfied and it was a Saturday when they came and I called in late Friday. Your group will be the first company I call if have issues again.
Thomas Collins
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service Technician, Charlie, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. With his helper they removed the old door, installed and adjusted the new door and had it working smooth as silk in no time. So far the door has worked flawlessly and I am more than satisfied with the whole process. Thank you for a quality door and a quality installation.
Sam Kane
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(21)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(163)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(92)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.74 out of 5 stars
(69)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.91 out of 5 stars
(117)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.71 out of 5 stars
(14)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(41)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(23)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (5)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol-va, VA Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair