1(888) 621-8331
Designer Badge

Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Senior Citizen Discount

Facebook Welcome Coupon

AAA Discount

Military Discount

$15 off Garage Door Repair Total

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Angie's List

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read the 5 Star Reviews
for Precision Garage Door the Upstate of South Carolina, Western North Carolina & Tri-Cities Area in Tennessee:

Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was great as usual. The tech fixed the immediate problem by replacing the rollers. I asked him about possible future problems. He said the motor might have one more year of service. With that info I decided to replace it also. This was done quickly. Door is working smoothly and quietly.
Susanne Peck
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Wait! They fixed it. It is perfect now. Thank you for being so responsive
Meg Binder
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was on time, spotted the problem immediately-- a broken spring and some loose and missing bolts -- gave me a price, with the discounts included, and fixed the problems quickly. He also gave me his phone number in case there are any problems. An excellent experience.
Carol Dewolf
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Travelers Rest, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our service tech was the best. Courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.
Richard Wickett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hendersonville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
02/24/2014
DANNY was great and efficient. You are fortunate to have him as a representative of your co. I WILL RECOMEND YOUR CO.
I selected your company from my telephone book , your ad was sufficient for me to know that your company was reliable.
I received an e-mail introducing me to DANNY and advised the time I could expect him.
Danny called me and advised he would be 15 mins. late.
George Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
the technicians were professional, thorough, prepared, swift, on time, well stocked, knowledgeable, and got the job done. I called on a Sunday afternoon, and was a satisified customer by Monday afternoon. thank you very much.
Thomas Dobinski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Candler, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent response time, excellent workmanship, conscientious work.
Tonya Robinson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Greeneville, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/18/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
2 Techs came to my home on the day scheduled and did the job of repairing a spring which had lost its moorings quickly and safely and charged a nominal and fair fee.
Gordon Hoppe
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
System Overhaul
Piedmont, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very satisfied. Fast and efficient service. pleasant servicemen.
Sharon Wetherell
Service Provided:
System Overhaul
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Johnson City, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I liked the fact that the technicians came at any hour to fix the garage door and will do it again.
Ken Curtis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Tryon, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose your company because of an ad in the telephone book.

I was so pleased with your rapid response and the efficient

way your service technician handled the problem.
Claire Conrad
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Danny was prompt, efficient, and courteous. He explained clearly what we needed and make immediate adjustments to a minor glitch in the installation. Thank you, Danny
Debby Wolcott
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Kingsport, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I've had other door companies here to repair my door problems. My experience with precision door co. was good one. the technician was very knownledge abot what he was doi9ng and the questions I had ask he was very good explaning what I had asked. From now on when I need door repair I will uae Precision Door only. Thanks for everything and you was the only door company took time for my feed back. Than ks.
James Bowman
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Johnson City, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your AD states "Same Day Repair" and "24/7 Live Operators"...Impressive! and True.

Technicians were very professional, kept me informed when they were running late and very honest about the problems they diagnosed.
Judy Propst
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Sears / Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Had a spring replaced on a double garage door. Appreciate the quick response - spring broke Friday evening was replaced by 11 am Saturday morning - repairman was very courteous and professional.
Susan Rumsey
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Taylors, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was extremely impressed with the service...start to finish.
The customer courtesy on the initial phone call, the politeness and professional attitude of the technician, and the timeliness in getting the help I needed. Thank you
Carol Price
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Johnson City, TN
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/05/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quickly came out in the late evening. Diagnosed and repaired the problem in less than 30 minutes. Great job.
Ken Kisiel
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Boiling Springs, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick and friendly service. They did what they said they were going to do in a very efficient manner. Charlie was on time and performed the repair without difficulties. I would recommend this business to anyone!
Ron Januchowski
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Asheville, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My door came off the track, my fault, on a Friday evening. Precision was the only service that actually answered when I was trying to find help. The operator was pleasant and efficient, setting an appointment for early the next day. My repair man was on time, diagnosed the problem immediately and assured me it was not as bad as it looked. He completed the repair in short order, telling me all he had done and demonstrating how the door now worked. I will always call Precision FIRST, from now on.
John Cooke
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greer, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the repair and if needed the assurance of follow up if I had problems. Rich was very professional and he explained what he was doing as the repair and adjustments were being made. It was a very cold day and he stayed with the job until he was satisfied that the repairs had been made to the best of his ability.
Gerald Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Simpsonville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My garage door came off the rails on a freezing Saturday afternoon so what does a 73 yr old woman do but look in the phone book for garage door repair. I called three and had to leave messages but the 4th one was Precision and a person actually answered and was able to get an appointment for a technician to come the same day. He was on time, explained the problem, fixed it and I am a very happy customer. I would highly recommend Precision for all your garage door needs. This is a first class company.
Linda Baer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/23/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Don was very professional, very nice, and made repairs quickly. I will use your company again.
James Price
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
What great service! The service technician went above and beyond. Now the repair on my Garage door is so smooth. Thanks Guys!
Randall Norris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Greenville, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am beyond thrilled with the work done by Precision on my garage last week. I had been having issues with my garage for 2 years and assumed it was not going to be fixable. They were able to repair the springs and perform a tune up that made it run like new again. It is so nice to not have to worry about my garage door working when I am leaving for work in the morning.
Katie Lyall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Seneca, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was on time, cordial, and well equipped to handle the repair in a very professional manner.
Steve Brunelle
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Inman, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service tech was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem quickly and corrected my issues in a very quick manner. I was very pleased with the technician and the company. I will use them when I have problems in the future.
Greg Baker
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Etowah, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This was the second time that we have used Precision Door. We are so satisfied with the service. They are always available when we need them and always show up on time. Danny, our technician, was very courteous and is very knowledgable about his profession. We wouldn't call anyone else! Thanks for your promptness and professionalism!
Robin Westphal
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Fletcher, NC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision did a excellent job. They came out quickly and fixed the problem. We wanted the door repaired and didn't want to have to replace it. Danny did a great job fixing the door. It runs really well! Thanks so much!
Patty Cobbett
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spartanburg, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Rich's work was excellant. He was very pleasant...worked fast..And adjusted things I did't know needed help. The door lands quietly now instead of with a loud blam.
Roberta Driver
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Moore, SC
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician's name was Charlie. He was absolutely excellent. We located your company via the Internet. We are impressed with 24 hour available contact and with the next day service that we received. We also are impressed with your website. Thanks for being there for us.
Robert and Gail Brewer (Phil. 1:2)
Robert Brewer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Service Area Coverage Map

(864) 946-9005
Anderson, SC Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(17)
(864) 990-1979
Greenville, SC Area
4.93 out of 5 stars
(138)
(864) 641-3739
Spartanburg, SC Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(81)
(828) 348-0874
Asheville, NC Area
4.61 out of 5 stars
(54)
(828) 357-4251
Black Mountain, NC Area
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
(828) 393-0832
Hendersonville, NC Area
4.88 out of 5 stars
(94)
(423) 484-0291
Bristol, TN Area
4.6 out of 5 stars
(10)
(423) 972-4018
Greeneville, TN Area
4.86 out of 5 stars
(7)
(423) 218-0315
Johnson City, TN Area
4.87 out of 5 stars
(31)
(423) 343-4163
Kingsport, TN Area
4.9 out of 5 stars
(20)
(276) 451-2632
Abingdon, VA Area
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Abingdon Reviews
  • Abingdon (2)
  • Chilhowie
  • Damascus
  • Emory
  • Glade Springs
  • Meadowview
  • Osceola
(276) 644-0011
Bristol, VA Area
4.75 out of 5 stars
(4)

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Garage Door 1(888) 621-8331
4009 Pelham Court Greer SC 29650
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair